top of page

God is in control, even when...


Just after I wrote the previous blog about focusing on the things that did work out, the people that did stay, and not focusing on the “did nots”, another thing got ‘taken away’.


As I was sharing what happened with a co-worker, I realized that my blog that I posted on that day was about exactly that. Holy Spirit timed it perfectly.


As the day continued I realized yet again that God really is in control. After the initial shock, because it was just a bit unexpected, I realized how amazingly God has prepared me for what happened. He already guided me to make decisions that I didn’t understand then, but what was very crucial and perfect for the circumstances now.


He knows our future and I know He has a bigger plan - He just wants the best for each one of us. What I also realized was that the thing that got taken away was no longer bearing any good fruit. I wasn’t learning anything any more, I wasn’t growing spiritually, and the list goes on. My time and season for that was over.


What also gave me peace was the fact that if one door closes, a bigger & better one will open. God provides, He is in control and just as quickly as doors can close, new ones can open. The same way God has provided and guided every amazing step of everything and everyone in my life at the moment, the same way He will provide again and I know that I will stand amazed like always.


Because I know who He is and know His character, I know that I don’t have to fear or worry, He is completely in control and He has much bigger and exciting plans – bigger and better than I can imagine.

All I have to do is rest in Him and have faith in who He is.

♥ Living a life of faith #livingalifeoffaith5

0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page