top of page

Focus on today...


Thinking of my future sometimes scares me. I don’t know where I will end up, who I will be, what I will do, who I will be with... if I will have kids and who they will be. The unknown… It can be scary.


Thinking about next week can sometimes be scary too, but thankfully God reminds us in His Word about taking it one day at a time... just one.


We can pray, dream and have hopes for the future (even that can be scary, because we don’t want to be disappointed), but we can only live now and do the best we can each moment, each day.


If you sometimes find yourself in my boat - let’s repent of the fear and allow ourselves to dream big with God... and to believe big too. Let’s surrender it all to Him and not let the future overwhelm us.


Let’s focus on the NOW and do the best we can today. Let’s live, and love, today to the fullest.


♥ Living a life of faith #livingalifeoffaith5

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page