top of page

If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you


Lately I’ve been feeling challenged in every area. Not badly challenged, contently challenged… but still challenged.


God isn’t just working in one area, but every area of my life. In every area I feel that I am a work in progress. I am figuring it out, learning, growing.


I find myself in a complete new season, a next level, but now I need to figure out this level. It’s like a game where you level up and then need to figure out the new arcade and way – nothing is as it was.

Why I say that I am content in these challenges, is because I realise that we can only grow, learn and mature when we face trials, when things aren’t just ‘smooth sailing’. Therefore I am glad that God is working in every area and not just one at a time.


It isn’t always easy and I think the biggest reason for this is because there isn’t one area that I feel is stable or figured out. BUT I know that He is in control, in control of all these challenges and trials, and with Him, I will overcome. Maybe not always immediately, but in the process we learn. It’s a journey, not an end destination.


His plans are to prosper us and He knows what we can handle, therefore I thank Him for these challenges. It’s a new thing for me to really be able to be content and rejoice in these challenges, but I know it is for my benefit, and if we want more then we should be willing to face and endure more.


♥ Living a life of faith

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1件のコメント


bottom of page